The SGA meets Sundays at 7:00PM in BC122. Students are welcome to come by and participate in campus matters.

Check out the Agenda here

About Us

The Student Government Association of Stevens Institute of Technology is composed of an Executive Branch, called the Cabinet and a Legislative Branch, called the Senate. There are five members of the Cabinet - President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and the Chairperson of the Committee on Student Interests. The Senate is made up of several representatives of each class year at Stevens - Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, Senior. The Cabinet is elected at the beginning of the Spring Semester. The Senate is elected at the end of the Spring Semester. Freshmen Senators are elected in the middle of the Fall Semester.

What We Do

Each undergraduate student is levied a Student Activity Fee (SAF). The SGA is given full authorization of how to spend the funds, used to enhance student life. All of the various student organizations are funded by the SGA for programming and services to inform and entertain students. The SGA also acts as a voice for undergraduate students, and there are several committees that attempt to improve the quality of life of Stevens students. The suggestions, grievances, and proposals of all students on campus-wide issues are acted upon through the passing of resolutions and laws to better student life at Stevens Institute of Technology.

SGA Documents